All webinar recordings are available online in resources.

Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today

Fall 2021 Advocacy Webinar Series – Canadian Climate Finance

For the Love of Creation is hosting a fall advocacy series over three Thursdays in September. Join us for one or more of the following sessions: September 9th: Climate Financing September 16th: Indigenous Rights September 23rd: Climate Ambition and Transition Hear from guest speakers, learn more about recent progress on the FLC advocacy priorities, and

Fall 2021 Advocacy Webinar Series – Indigenous Rights

For the Love of Creation is hosting a fall advocacy series over three Thursdays in September. Join us for one or more of the following sessions: September 9th: Climate Financing September 16th: Indigenous Rights September 23rd: Climate Ambition and Transition Hear from guest speakers, learn more about recent progress on the FLC advocacy priorities, and

Fall 2021 Advocacy Webinar Series – Climate Ambition and Transition

For the Love of Creation is hosting a fall advocacy series over three Thursdays in September. Join us for one or more of the following sessions: September 9th: Climate Financing September 16th: Indigenous Rights September 23rd: Climate Ambition and Transition Hear from guest speakers, learn more about recent progress on the FLC advocacy priorities, and

Fall symposium

Online, EASTERN Time Zone

Join us for the 2021 Fall Symposium! Saturday, October 30 8 am PT | 9 am MT | 10 am CT | 11 am ET | 12 pm AT | 12:30 pm NT This gathering will mark a key moment in our journey, in Canada’s climate plan, and in global climate action as we engage

$10

Faithful Climate conversations Facilitators Network

4pm PT | 5pm MT | 6pm CT | 7pm ET | 8pm AT | 8 :30pm NT The Faithful Climate Conversations Facilitators Network is for all people who would like support to facilitate the For the Love of Creation (FLC) Faithful Climate Conversations (FCCs). The Network meets monthly for topical learning and mutual support. On

Faithful Climate Conversation – Facilitators Network

The Faithful Climate Conversations Facilitators Network is for all people who would like support to facilitate the For the Love of Creation (FLC) Faithful Climate Conversations (FCCs). The Network meets monthly for topical learning and mutual support. Meetings will last 1 hour. The January meeting will allow us to get to know one another, and

Faithful Climate Conversation – From Concern to Action

Online, EASTERN Time Zone

For the Love of Creation invites you to join the Faithful Climate Conversation From Concern to Action. This national “anyone welcome” conversation is offered as an example of what a local conversation could look like in order to encourage people to engage in the process in their own communities. Faithful Climate Conversations guides are useful

Faithful Climate Conversations – Facilitator Training

For the Love of Creation will be offering a Facilitator Training Session for the Faithful Climate Conversations on Saturday, February 12th at 10am Pacific/11am Mountain/12 Central/1pm Eastern/2pm Atlantic/2:30 NFLD. Faithful Climate Conversations are small-group discussion guides that are useful for engaging your friends, family, neighbours, co-workers and fellow worshippers in conversations about climate change from

Faithful Climate Conversations – Facilitator Training

For the Love of Creation will be offering a Facilitator Training Session for the Faithful Climate Conversations on Wednesday, February 16th at 9am Pacific/10am Mountain/11 Central/12pm Eastern/1pm Atlantic/1:30 NFLD. Faithful Climate Conversations are small-group discussion guides that are useful for engaging your friends, family, neighbours, co-workers and fellow worshippers in conversations about climate change from

Faithful Climate Conversation – Facilitators Network

The Faithful Climate Conversations Facilitators Network is for all people who would like support to facilitate the For the Love of Creation (FLC) Faithful Climate Conversations (FCCs). The Network meets monthly for topical learning and mutual support. Meetings will last 1 hour. Please note that this network depends on actual participation. We understand that we’re all

Faithful Disobedience: a witness to the climate crisis

"Alouette Sisters" Ruth Walmsley, Catherine Hembling, and Janette McIntosh will share their experience of engaging in spiritually rooted non-violent civil disobedience. The three were arrested in the Fall of 2021 for acting to stop the Trans Mountain Pipeline Expansion and served 9 days together at the Alouette Correctional Centre for Women in Maple Ridge, British