All webinar recordings are available online in resources.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Faithful Climate conversations Facilitators Network

December 15, 2021 @ 7:00 pm 8:00 pm EST

4pm PT | 5pm MT | 6pm CT | 7pm ET | 8pm AT | 8 :30pm NT

The Faithful Climate Conversations Facilitators Network is for all people who would like support to facilitate the For the Love of Creation (FLC) Faithful Climate Conversations (FCCs). The Network meets monthly for topical learning and mutual support.

On December 15, join Rev John Snow and Tony Snow, who will present and respond to questions on Indigenous perspectives relative to having Faithful Climate Conversations.

Rev. John Snow, Jr, was ordained by Chinook Winds Regional Council, in 2020. John now serves as Indigenous Minister for Pacific Mountain Region, UCC since August 1, 2020. John Snow, Jr. is a direct descendant of Treaty 7 signatories and a member of the Stoney Tribe; he is a sun-dancer and pipe-holder in the Nakoda Tradition.

Tony Snow, Indigenous Lead, Hillhurst United Church, and Indigenous Minister, Chinook Winds Region (he/him), UCC. Tony Snow is a member of the Stoney Nakoda Sioux First Nation in Morley, Alberta.

Tony and John are brothers and are both direct descendants of signatories to Treaty Number 7. Their father, the late Dr. Rev Chief John Snow, was the first Ordained Indigenous Minister in the United Church in Alberta. They are both based in Calgary now. Tony was also an FLC-UCC delegate to COP26 and John has been connected with KAIROS Prairies North.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.