All webinar recordings are available online in resources.

Loading Events

« All Events

Faithful Climate Conversations – Facilitator Training

February 12 @ 1:00 pm 3:00 pm EST

For the Love of Creation will be offering a Facilitator Training Session for the Faithful Climate Conversations on Saturday, February 12th at 10am Pacific/11am Mountain/12 Central/1pm Eastern/2pm Atlantic/2:30 NFLD.

Faithful Climate Conversations are small-group discussion guides that are useful for engaging your friends, family, neighbours, co-workers and fellow worshippers in conversations about climate change from a faith-based perspective. You can learn more about the Faithful Climate Conversations and download the guides by clicking here

While you do not need training in order to lead a Faithful Climate Conversation, training sessions are being offered to those who would like some additional support and resources before starting this work. The training session will last approximately 2 hours and cover topics such as how to choose which conversation guide to use, tips for hosting virtual conversations, how to talk about climate science in an engaging way, and addressing ecco-grief and eco-anxiety. If you are interested in participating in a Faithful Climate Conversation Facilitator Training Session you can sign up by clicking here.

If you have any questions about the Faithful Climate Conversations or about the Facilitator Training Session please reach out to us at flc.pac@gmail.com