All webinar recordings are available online in resources.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Faithful Climate Conversations – Facilitator Training

February 16 @ 12:00 pm 2:00 pm EST

For the Love of Creation will be offering a Facilitator Training Session for the Faithful Climate Conversations on Wednesday, February 16th at 9am Pacific/10am Mountain/11 Central/12pm Eastern/1pm Atlantic/1:30 NFLD.

Faithful Climate Conversations are small-group discussion guides that are useful for engaging your friends, family, neighbours, co-workers and fellow worshippers in conversations about climate change from a faith-based perspective. You can learn more about the Faithful Climate Conversations and download the guides by clicking here

While you do not need training in order to lead a Faithful Climate Conversation, training sessions are being offered to those who would like some additional support and resources before starting this work. The training session will last approximately 2 hours and cover topics such as how to choose which conversation guide to use, tips for hosting virtual conversations, how to talk about climate science in an engaging way, and addressing eco-grief and eco-anxiety. If you are interested in participating in a Faithful Climate Conversation Facilitator Training Session you can sign up by clicking here.

If you have any questions about the Faithful Climate Conversations or about the Facilitator Training Session please reach out to us at flc.pac@gmail.com